Bandgirl's Blog











{February 24, 2015}   Silverwing’s ready to gig

We are gearing up for a great year.  We just added a new drummer who is bringing some intensity to the band.  Our set lists are geared to get folks up on the floor dancing.  Just booked a few new gigs at one of our favorite spots, the Ponderosa Saloon, in historic Virginia City and a music festival in Fernley, NV.

Life is good in Silverwing. I’m getting better on the bass everyday.  Today I checked out a video on the bass line to Pretty Woman. Ya know what?  A year ago I turned if off and walked away.  Today I was like “Oh yeah, I’m stepping it up.”  Wait till the band hears me at practice.  Can’t wait.

So if you are looking for a great rockin’ country band for your event in Nevada or Northern California, contact us at mel@silverwingband.com.  come visit me on twitter also.  I’m ready to chat.

Mary, the bandgirl

Leave a Reply

et cetera
